top of page

Powered by Profits - a product of the genius of JT FOXX - He is the real deal

JT with me at a recent event

That’s me on JT’s stage in South Africa, promoting Powered by Profits to thousands of people. This was branding the JT Foxx way.

From humble beginnings at the tender age of 11 with my first successful business to be in the doldrums in my late twenties and losing almost everything and back to the top of the world. How one man changed my views, my business and my life in a matter of a couple of months. From earning in the top 5% of the United Kingdom’s salaried employees, managing businesses and divisions worth millions, hundreds of millions, a quarter of a billion and billions of pounds, and making my employers incredibly rich by changing their fortunes but not my own, I finally took the leap of faith after meeting JT Foxx. He and his team believed more in me than I did myself, even though I had the expertise to be known as an expert in my field.

People lose interest very quickly as soon as I try to explain to them how I am so passionate about money and more to the point, about being an accountant. It is not so much being the accountant that excites me, it is the numbers. Over the years after qualifying, first as a biokineticist and moving from one job to another and then qualifying as an accountant, I could never really settle down and get to grips with my employers and more so the meagre salaries they offered me for the millions I made and saved them every year.

I had all the titles that mattered while in the corporate world, except for the ones that I really cared about. I had senior management positions with large international and national companies, yet I was not satisfied and I always had that hunger in me to chase after something but I just didn’t know what. I came up with many ideas but very few of them gave me the satisfaction that I was looking for.

In 2010, I met with an independent consultant that advised me to start my own consultancy business, enrol with them on their database and they would introduce me to all their clients. I will receive 70% of the revenue generated. I did not take him up on his offer. In 2012, I was in the same boat and yet again I decided to pass on the opportunity because I lacked self-belief. Even though I knew how to do it, I just couldn’t get myself to do it.

I, however did start my consultancy company and I was pretty happy with the results from then. It was only when I met JT Foxx that I started digging deeper into my feelings of fear and the excuses that I came up with, for most of my life. I now believed that I could conquer the world and after a personal training session with JT’s coach, and spending a couple of days with JT at hi house, he came up with a new name for my business and explained that while I am exchanging my time for money, I will never be where I want to be, there is just not enough hours in the day. It struck home and that is when Powered By Profits saw the light. My pride and the name selected by the master of marketing and branding himself, JT Foxx.

With my group company, I invested in various companies and industries, including the following:

· Powered By Profits – my flagship company responsible for turnaround and business growth while also coaching my clients not to fall into the same traps again and coaching assisting new start-up companies to do things correctly. My speaker engagements are also managed in this company.

· Sunshine Dental – we manufacture and distribute dental chairs and electronic dental equipment.

· Bitumen Solutions – We provide a very cost-effective solution to fill up and prevent the forming of potholes in the roads, with very little labour needed.

· NanoTech – a company that produces silica at a quarter of the current production price with a growing market of c25% pa.

In the past 6 months since meeting JT Foxx and him making my business look and sound sexy, I have been speaking on stages across the globe, from multiple times in Johannesburg, to Cape Town and Rustenburg in South Africa, Stockholm in Sweden, London, Manchester, Birmingham and Bishop’s Stortford in the United Kingdom, Zurich in Switzerland and Munich in Germany. It was never the intention or dream to speak on stages but JT explained the power and importance of branding. I have been invited to address the audience as a guest speaker at the Youth Entrepreneurship event in Tswane (Pretoria), South Africa later this year.

JT invited me to one of the radio interviews that he was a guest on and that way I got branded. Since then I have been on national TV and a couple of radio stations contacted me for my opinion on the situation currently in South Africa with entrepreneurship, the junk status and the technical recession. I featured in national and local newspapers and I am now awaiting my magazine cover.

On air with JT, his CEO, Damien Elston and other students

When looking back at this I can’t believe how my life has changed over the past 6 months and that, due to a man who changed the way I’m wired, that made numbers look sexy, made my company stand out with its name and made me see the bigger picture. I don’t think I will ever find the right words to thank him enough for what he did for me and my family, as my children are also avid supporters and clients of the JT Foxx Organisation.

Jared, JT, Charné and myself in London after we spent the previous day in Manchester.

In the end, all I could say is: “Thank you JT Foxx, you have become not only a coach but also a friend. You are one in a billion!”


RECENT POST
bottom of page